4 Ingredient Coffee Smoothie

Things I like:

  • black coffee [hot & cold brew are my favorite]
  • chocolate
  • sunshine
  • sitting on our deck on my lunch break

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Yesterday, as I sat there watching Massey do sprints around the yard, I started daydreaming about a frozen mocha. I’m pretty weak when it comes to daydreaming about food. If I think about it, I end up eventually getting it because I have no self control. For example, I once called Dunkin Donuts at 9:30 p.m. at night on a Tuesday to see if they had any chocolate chip cookie dough donuts left. They did. So of course we went…and they were disgusting. Whatever! I had to try it.

4 Ingredient Coffee Smoothie

So on I daydreamed, and then I started thinking about all of the delicious recipes I have seen popping up on blogs and on Pinterest that involved coffee…which led me to remember that I had frozen bananas! Which then set off a lightbulb that I should just make my own frozen mocha without spending $600.00 on one.

Trust me. You want this. And you want it now. It’s a drink version of a chocolate-covered banana!

4 Ingredient Coffee Smoothie

Serves 2 humans

Ingredients:

  • 1 & 1/2 C cold coffee (I would have added more but that’s all I had)
  • 1 & 1/2 frozen bananas
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • A dollop of whipped cream/cool whip [optional]
  • A handful of chocolate chips [optional]

Okay….I used 6 ingredients…

Directions:

  1. Combine first 4 ingredients in a blender & frappe/blend/pulse/choose a fun button. If adding chocolate chips, also add those.
  2. Pour the deliciousness in to a fun glass.
  3. Spoon in your dollop of whip & top with chocolate chips!

Next time, I’m adding peanut butter!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

As much as I love going out for coffee, this was extremely easy on my wallet, and I enjoyed it at home 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Bottoms up!

IMG_0744

2 Comments Add yours

  1. xtina says:

    THIS LOOKS SO DELICIOUS! I haven’t found a recipe I like that incorporates coffee into a smoothie for breakfast but this sounds perfect can’t wait to try!

    Like

    1. Quinn says:

      EEE it is delicious! Let me know when you make it & if you add anything else in it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

